Indian ODI squad for NZ tour on Feb 13  

Posted by: shilpz in , , , ,

The Indian cricket squad for two Twenty20 internationals and five One-Dayers against New Zealand, commencing this month, would be picked on February 13.

"The squad would be selected at the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association's premises in Chennai," Cricket Board sources said on Monday.

The squad for the following three-Test series, scheduled from March 18 to April 7, would be chosen later.

Former BCCI secretary Niranjan Shah has been nominated as the team's manager for the first part of the tour.

The team is set to depart for New Zealand from Mumbai in the early hours of February 19 after the BCCI's annual awards function on February 18 evening, the BCCI sources added.

New Zealand tour itinerary:

Feb 20: India arrive in New Zealand

Feb 25: Twenty20 International, Christchurch

Feb 27: Twenty20 International, Wellington

Mar 3: Ist ODI, Napier

Mar 6: 2nd ODI, Wellington

Mar 8: 3rd ODI, Christchurch

Mar 11: 4th ODI, Hamilton

Mar 14: 5th ODI, Auckland

Mar 18-22: 1st Test, Hamilton

Mar 26-30: 2nd Test, Napier

April 37: 3rd Test, Wellington.

This entry was posted on Monday, February 09, 2009 and is filed under , , , , . You can leave a response and follow any responses to this entry through the Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom) .


Post a Comment